Kaivalya: Pure knowledge
Kala: Time
Time stages within the progressive and regressive half-cycles; time as a dravya
Kala (Drvyadigata): Periodically
Kala (Kaladigata): Time
Kala (Kalakarakadigata): Time
Kalanu: Time-points
Kalatyayapadista: Mistimed (contradicted)
Kalikasruta: A Jain scripture
Kalpatita: Born in the highest heavenly abodes
Kalpopapanna: Born in the kalpa heavens
Kalyanaka: Auspicious moments
Kanyadana: Ceremony of giving away the bride
Kapota-lesya: Gray karmic strain
Karaka: Case
Karana: Cause
Karana (Hetu): Cause
Karanantarasakalya: Co-operation of all other causes
Karananupalabdhi: Non-availability of the cause
Karanatva: As the cause
Karanollekha: Mention of instrument
Karma: Action
Karma-bhumi: Realm of action
Karma-cetana: Consciousness of oneself as the doer of actions
Karma-phala-cetana: Consciousness of oneself as the enjoyer of the karmic fruits
Karma-prakrti: The particular form into which karmic matter is differentiated
Karman: Action
Karmana: karmic.
Karmana-sarira: The transmigrating body of karmic matter
Karmana-Vargana: Karmic-molecule
Karsapana: Coin
Karta: Agent
Karunya: Pity, Compassion for the afflicted.
Karya: Effect
Karya (Hetu): Effect
Karyanupalabdhi: Non-availability of the effect
Kasaya: Passions
Katha: Debate
Narrative literature
Kathora: Hard
Katuka: Bitter.
Kavala-ahara: Food in morsels; ordinary human food
Kaya: Movement by body.
Kaya klesha: Mortification of the body, so long as the mind is not disturbed–external austerity.
Kaya-klesa: Mortifications of the body
Kayiki-kriya: a wicked man’s readiness to hurt others.
Kayotsarga: Abandonment of the body, a standing or sitting posture of meditation
Kesa-loca: The practice of pulling out one’s hair in five handfuls
Kevala (Jnana): Perfect knowledge
Kevala-darshanavarana: Perfect-conation-obscuring.
Kevala-jnanavarana: Perfect-knowledge-obscuring.
Kevaladarsana: Perception associated with kevalajnana
Kevalajnana: Knowledge isolated from karmic obstruction; infinite knowledge; omniscience; knowledge involving awareness of every existent in all its qualities and modes
Kevalin: One who has attained kevalajnana; a synonym for arhat
Kilita samhanana: Riveted bones.
Klishyamaneshu: The afflicted.
Komala: Soft
Krama: Order
Sequential order
Kramabhavi: Occurring successively
Kramayaugapadya: Simultaneity or order
Krishna: Black.
Kriya (Kalpana): Activity
Kriya naya: Point of view of action
Kriyanayabhasa: False point of view of action
Kriyas: Actions; a Jaina term for sacred rites
Kriyasabda: Root word
Kriyavadi: belief in time, soul, etc., as causing everything in the world.
All the substances perform their functions and become causes of different effects.
Krodha: Anger
Krodha-pratyakhyana: Giving up anger.
Krsi: Farming
Krsna-lesya: Black karmic stain
Ksama: Forgiveness
Ksamasramana: An ascetic who suffers with equanimity; title used in addressing a monk during the ritual fo confession
Ksanika: Momentary
Ksanti: Forbearance
Ksapana: Destruction
Ksatriya: Member of a warrior caste
Ksaya: Destruction
Ksayika-samyak-darsana: True insight achieved by the destruction of darsana-mohaniya karmas
Ksayopasama: Cessation and subsidence of karmic veil
Ksayopasama-labdhi: Attainment of purity by the destruction-cumsuppression of certain karmas
Ksayopasamika-samyaktva: True insight achievedby the destruction cum-suppression of darsana-mohaniya karmas; identical to vedakasamyaktva
Ksetra: Territory
Kshanti: Forgiveness
Kshaya: Destruction
Ksina-moha: Permanent dissociation from all caritra-mohaniya karmas and from the passions which they produce, the twelfth gunasthana
Ksipra (Matijnana): Quick
Ksullaka: Minor; junior monk; a Jaina layman on the eleventh pratima; one who wears three pieces of clothing
Kubjaka: Hunchback.
Kula: Family
Kumara-sramana: A life-long celibate
Kundalini-cakra: Mystical centers of psychic energy
Kutastha-nitya: Eternal and unchangeable