Raga: Desire; passion; attachment
Giving up infatuation.
Rajas: Principle of motion in the Samkhya doctrine
Rajoharana: A whiskbroom
Rajya-Katha: politics
Rakta: Rad.
Rasa: Taste
Rasa parityaga: Daily renunciation of one or more of six kinds of delicacies: Ghee, milk, curd, sugar, salt, and oil–external austerity.
Abandonment of stimulating or delicious food
Rati: Indulgence
Pleasure in sense activity
Ratnatraya: The three jewels: right faith or insight, right knowledge, right conduct
Ratre-bhukta-tyaga: Abstinence from eating at night.
Ratri-bhojana: Eating at night
Ratribhakta-pratima: The sixth stage, in which one limits all sexual activity to nighttime hours
Raudradhyana: Meditation on the perverse pleasure of causing injury to others
Rju: Analytic
Rju-sutrabhasa: False analytical view point
Rjumati: Straight intelligence
Rjusutra (Naya): Analytic stand, point
Rjusutra-naya: Straight-thread view
Rta: Vedic concept of cosmic law
Ruja: Illness
Ruksha: Rough.
Rupastha-dhyana: Concentration on the form of the Jina
Rupatita-dhyana: Concentration on that which transcends form: the nature of the siddha