Daksina-agni: One of the sacred fires in the Hindu srauta ritual
Dana: Charity
Charity; alms-giving
Dana Antaraya: Charity-Obstructive.
Dana-antaraya: A type of karma that hinders the practice of charity
Dandin: One who carries a staff
Darsana: Indeterminate intuition, faith Intuition; a system of philosophy; insight; perception
Darsana-mohaniya: Insight-deluding karmas
Darsana-pratima: The first step on the ladder of pratima
Darsanavaraniya: Perception-obscuring karmas
Darsantika: Thesis
Darshana: Faith.
Darshana mohaniya: right-belief-deluding karmic matter
Darshana-kriya: infatuated desire to see a pleasing form.
Darshana-mohaniya: Right-belief-deluding.
Darshana-vishuddhi: purity of right-belief
Darshanavarana: Conation-obscuring
Dasa-dharma: Ten forms of righteousness
Dashaya: Astringent, (Saline).
Desa-virata: The fifth gunasthana where desa-virati is attained
Desa-virati: The set of restraints prescribed for a Jaina layman
Desana-labdhi: Obtaining instruction in the Jaina teachings
Desavakasika: Limiting the area of one’s movement
Desha-Katha: Scandal
Deshavrata: Taking a vow to limit worldly activity to fixed points for a short period of time, for example,for one’s weely or daily worldly activity.
Deva: Celestial.
Heavenly beings; untimate divinity
The Celestial beings
Deva Anupurvi: Celestial–migratory form.
Deva-Ayu: Celestial-age-karma
Deva-brahmana: Divine brahman, i.e., a Jaina brahman
Deva-dusya: Divine cloth; a finely woven piece of cloth
Deva-mudhata: Delusion pertaining to gods
Deva-nikayas: The four orders of gods
Devagama: The arrival of gods at a holy gathering
Devajiva: Soul of the god
Devanupurvi: The power of retaining the last form whatever it was, in going to the celestial condition of existence.
Devapuja: Worship of the Tirthankaras
Devayu: Celestial age.
Dharana: Retention
Dharma: Attribute
Holy law; elements in Buddhist doctrine; righteousness, ten forms
Principle of Motion
The true Religion
Dharma svakhya tattvanupreksha: Nature of Right-Path as said by the conquerors. The true nature of Truth, i.e., the three fold path to real Liberation.
Dharma-dravya: The principle of motion
Dharma-katha: Religious tale
Dharma-labha: Increase in righteousness
Dharma-svakhyatatva: The absolutely true teachings of the Jinas
Dharma-tirtha: Holy path
Dharmadhyana: Virtuous concentration
Dharmin: Subject
Dhrauvya: Continuance
Dhruva (Matijnana): Constant
Dhruva Shunya-Vargana: Fixed-indifferent-molecule